Organization

When I moved into my new place back in March, I was determined to set up my room quickly.  The reason for this urgency was three fold,

1.  In the past, I have generally been so bad at getting things up by the time I get my room to the way I want it to be, I am moving out of it.
2.  We had invited friends over for a party and I didn’t want my room to be the only space not put together.3.  I have an extremely motivating roommate.

I did get everything up, but it was rather haphazard and was basically a repeat of my last bedroom, except it was 10 times more cluttered and dark.  So while my sister was in town, she joyfully joined me in the task of de-cluttering, lightening and organizing my room.

One of my main concerns in my room is my desk area.  I am generally not the most organized individual and as two out of my three jobs require me to work out of my house, it is vital that I create myself a more efficient working space.photo(4)Here is a picture of my messy unorganized work space.  This week I am researching and designing organizational possibilities.  Especially for that wall.  I have already received some excellent suggestions from friends, but feel free to comment and lend your ideas.  I’m open to it all!

My main goal is to not only to a create a functional and efficient work space to administrate my career, but to be a better steward of the space and gifts that God has given me.  In Mass last Sunday, Father said a very powerful thing.  “Nothing is yours.  Everything is a gift from God.”  I look at my life and the gifts that I am given, my family, friends, home, experience;  the list is truly endless.  Everything I have is absolutely a gift from God.  I want to be a better steward of those gifts, to be worthy of them.  As I work on reorganizing etc.  I want to be creative with the things that I have.  There will be no throwing everything out and getting all brand new.  As much as possible, I will work with and rework the gifts that I have been given.  It is much more fun and creative that way any way.

I’m thinking this reorganization may take a couple weeks.  I will share my progress.  Please please share ideas!

~ by creatingcharactersinla on August 15, 2013.

Leave a comment